FedEx Support Ticket

Theft - fedex shipping

Created By: barefinger09's Picture barefinger09 Last Reply: barefinger09's Picture barefinger09
Priority Level: [High] Status: [Open]
Created: 8 years ago Last Updated: 8 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 0
Product: fedex shipping

On June 30th, 2009, my fiance sent a package through your ( FedEx ) service containing a 14K, three-stone diamond engagement ring and two lipsticks from Montreal, QC. The package was picked up from Anjou, QC, brought to Mirabel, QC, where it arrived at your Memphis, TN, facility. After a two day clearance delay in Memphis, I received the package in Kenner, LA, on Friday, July 3rd, 2009, at 8:42 a.m.

When I opened package, the ring was not in the package, but the two lipsticks were. I immediately contacted FedEx about my missing ring. I was put in contact with a FedEx customer relations representative who began a search for my missing ring.

Since it was a holiday weekend, I did not receive any updates about the status of my missing ring until Monday, July 6th, 2009. As 5:00 p.m. EST, I was told by the FedEx representative that my ring could not be located and gave me the option of beginning the claim process. I was reluctant to stop searching for the ring, so I left that decision up to my fiance, since he is the one who bought and shipped the ring. My fiance told FedEx that he would like your organization to search a little while longer for the ring.

After searching the rest of that week, FedEx told my fiance that the ring could not be located and was offered to begin the claim process. My fiance started the claim process on Tuesday, July 14th, 2009 and concluded the claim process on Thursday, July 16th, 2009.

My fiance insured the package for $500. Although the ring's actual worth was more than $500, my fiance was told that this was the maximum amount the package could be insured for. My fiance eceived a check on Friday, July 24th, 2009 for $564.00, the $500 insurance amount plus the shipping costs.

The official story is that your organization lost my ring, but obviously, FedEx employs people that are thieves, and one of your larcenous employees stole the ring since it was the only item that was missing from the package. And, because of your predatory insurance and claim policies, my fiance lost a great deal of money by not receiving the full amount of the ring that your organization stole from the both of us.

After this entire experience, I have to say that I feel doubly victimized by FedEx. Not only was our merchandise (the ring) stolen from us but we were also cheated out of our money by only receiving a small portion of the ring's worth.

Receiving an engagement ring is a dream for many women. Unfortunately, your organization has destroyed that dream for me.

Needless to say, I will not be using FedEx ever again and will actively try to avoid ordering from companies that use your delivery service. I felt compelled to write this statement for my personal peace of mind. I needed to get my feelings of anger and disappointment with your organization off my chest to help me get closure from this awful experience.


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More FedEx Reviews and Complaints More FedEx reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More FedEx reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team